Administration

We are T’exelcemc (Williams Lake Band people), members of the Secwepemc Nation

Leadership

The Chief Administrative Officer (CAO) is accountable only to Council and has full authority and accountability for all staff operations.  This relationship reduces the already substantial workload of Council.  It allows the CAO, senior leadership team, managers, and staff to work according to established rules and procedures that Council has approved.  The key management functions of the CAO include:

  • Supporting Council
  • Recommending policies and standards to council

  • Building and maintaining the First Nation council office
  • Public relations

The CAO helps the Council define its purpose, develop goals, strategies and action plans, and implement Council and staff decision-making processes.  The CAO has responsibility for:

  • Benefits, services and program delivery
  • Business development
  • Human resources management

  • Financial management
  • Physical plant management
  • Community relations
  • Planning

These activities require the CAO to ensure that the First Nation’s administrative standard of services is consistent with First Nation by-laws, legislative and regulatory requirements and other contract conditions.  The CAO must ensure the consistent implementation of Council approved policies and procedures.


Financial Oversight

The Nation has a Financial Administration Law (FAL). The finance staff also includes the Chief Financial Officer (CFO), Finance Manager, Accounts Payable Clerk, Finance Assistant and Accountant. Budgets are approved on an annual basis by the Finance & Audit Committee and the Chief & Council. The CFO works closely with the senior leadership team and reports to the Chief Administrative Officer.


Records Information Management (RIMS)

This department manages all the Nation’s records including digital documentation.  There is a RIMS Supervisor and Coordinator.


Employee Experience

Reporting to the Chief Administrative Officer, the Senior Manager, Human Resources acts as a talent steward, provides administrative support, enhances development and delivery of HR programs, and contributes to the achievement of WLFN’s goals and objectives. The Senior Manager, Human Resources also provides advice and support to leadership and staff across the organization.


Staff Members

Chief Administrative Officer (CAO)
Aaron Mannella
aaron.mannella@wlfn.ca

Executive Assistant to the CAO
Maggie Berns
maggie.berns@wlfn.ca

Chief Financial Officer
Lori Billyboy
lori.billyboy@wlfn.ca

Senior Manager, Member Services
Lisa Camille
lisa.camille@wlfn.ca

Receptionist
Samantha Ilnicki
samantha.ilnicki@wlfn.ca

Finance Assistant
Shayla Alphonse
shayla.alphonse@wlfn.ca

Marketing & Communications Coordinator
Shannon Skeels
shannon.skeels@wlfn.ca

Senior Manager, Human Resources
Tanya Thomas, MBA
tanya.thomas@wlfn.ca

Executive Assistant to the Chief
Heidi Strong
heidi.strong@wlfn.ca

Finance Manager
Gailene William
gailene.william@wlfn.ca

RIMS Supervisor
Roxanne Stobie
roxanne.stobie@wlfn.ca

RIMS Clerk
Ada Phillips
ada.phillips@wlfn.ca

Accounts Payable Clerk
Silver Supernault
silver.supernault@wlfn.ca

Events Coordinator
Janet Smith
janet.smith@wlfn.ca